Ayuto. Per Favore.

Bank Machine

Faculty foible of the week: Trapped in a bancomat lobby, with a blaring alarm demanding that I exit the lobby or the carabinieri will be dispatched post haste  (“Not without my credit-card, you infernal machine!” )  Thankfully, two gracious Italian gentlemen (amazing old world gentlemen, really) helped resolve the situation, and helped me save face too.  I got my credit card back, found another machine (got some Euros without any difficulty this time… I LOVE you UBI Banca Popolare!), and drowned my humiliation in pasta.  Paid in cash.

This was my introduction to Trastevere.

Leave a Reply

