Sant’Andrea al Quirinale

Today’s group meeting certainly did not disappoint. We visited two of the most magnificent and lesser known (I hope it stays that way!) churches in all of Rome. Appropriately and conveniently placed down the street from each other, these buildings represent the heated and crucial rivalry between Bernini and Borromini.

I’m not yet set on which of the two churches I prefer overall, but the exterior of Sant’Andrea al Quirinale speaks to me much more greatly. For anyone with too much time on their hands… here’s my take on the facade of Bernini’s masterpiece.

St. Andrea al Quirinale

Beauty.

Sorry I’m too lazy to summarize it. :p

Leave a Reply

