Job offer

So it’s our second day in Istanbul.  Such a beautiful city.  I was walking in Galip Dede Caddesi, this street have lots of instrument stores, as I was passing through one of them, I saw the instrument that I’ve been playing near 14 years and its called Santoor.  I went in to ask the owner to bring it, I wanted to check the sound. I started to play and when I finished he asked several questions about how long I’ve been playing and can I teach or not.  At the end he said someone wants to learn how to play santoor and it would be good if I  could teach her.  Well my answer was Yes.  So it seems like I found a job, piece of cake I think. 😀  

Leave a Reply

