–it is the beating of his hideous heart!

I may have just eaten chicken heart. That is a first. Next, the brain soup down the street.

Title pretty much unrelated, but when I found out what I was eating, the eerie imagery of a heart came back to me from my high school literature days with Edgar Allen Poe. First in the form of a line from Edgar Allen Poe’s The Raven.

‘Take thy beak from out my heart, and take thy form from off my door!’

and second, the chilling short story Tell Tale Heart.

Eat on.

Image

(http://www.heise.de/ix/raven/Literature/Lore/TheRaven.html) & (http://poestories.com/read/telltaleheart)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

