when cats attack

Istanbul is well known for its plethora of cats roaming around the city.  Each cat has its own features and personalities where one might jump into your lap and another will run and hide behind a tree. One cat in particular stole all of our hearts as it would meander throughout our apartment hallway and great us every morning as we stepped out our doors.  James in particular grew a very strong relationship with Lucy (yes we named it) but when cat allergies were on high it was hard to say goodbye.  I  have always been a cat lover, so to find one that likes to play and be picked up was awesome!  This saturday morning Lucy and myself were having a bonding moment in the stairwell but to a sudden surprise she attacked me! I guess I cant be surprised, it was about time I got my first battle wound in istanbul.  But on the bright side, I still love cats.

625472_10200982788313923_164357759_n

Leave a Reply

